• Strongsville Update

It’s been a while since I posted the 7-page Strongsville preview, and many of you may have noticed that it has now disappeared.

Well, I was working with artist Rebekah Isaacs on the project, and shortly after finishing the preview, she left to move onto bigger things. She drew a great run for Hack/Slash and is now working on Drafted, both from Devil’s Due.

So, I began the search for a new artist and discovered the amazing talent of Chrissy Delk. Like Rebekah, Chrissy is a graduate of Savannah College of Art & Design. She was a Rising Stars of Manga finalist, has an original graphic novel published through Iris called Paintings of You, and did beautiful guest-art for TokyoPop’s Labyrinth & Dark Crystal series.

I am very happy to announce Chrissy Delk as the new artist of Strongsville. I feel like Chrissy really captures the look and tone of Strongsville exactly as I pictured, and I’m very excited about her work. A new 7-page preview is coming soon, but here is Chrissy’s fantastic take on the 5 main characters in the story:

2 comments
  1. Ryan said:

    I’ve never been much for the manga style characters, but this is actually really good. I’ve love the strongsville concept ever since I read about it on comicspace (still waiting on an accept for befrendification, by the way)

  2. Thanks Ryan… I’m glad you like it. Strongsville is definitely a labor of love… something that’s been floating around in the head for 10 years… So, something will happen with it eventually… hopefully sooner than later.

    And sorry about the friend request… I haven’t been to comicspace in a while… I’ll go check it out right now.

Leave a Reply

